Cancer Types

This page lists cancer links, categorized by specific type of cancer.

Brain Cancer

American Brain Tumor Association – www.abta.org – 800-866-2282

National Brain Tumor Foundation – braintumor.org – 800-934-cure

Breast Cancer

Cancer Consultants – breastcancerconsultants.com – 1-240-600-1757

Breast Cancer- breastcancer.org

Inflammatory Breast Cancer Support – ibcsupport.org

Living Beyond Breast Cancer – lbcsupport.org

Share Cancer Support – sharecancersupport.org – 866-891-2392

Susan B. Koman Breast Cancer Foundation – komen.org – 800-IM-AWARE

Joanie Abdu Comprehensive Breast Cancer Care Center – womenschoiceaward.com-330-480-2555

Cervical Cancer

National Cervical Cancer Coalition – nccc-online.org – 800-685-5531

Colorectal Cancer

Colon Cancer Alliance – ccalliance.org – 877-422-2030

Colorectal Cancer Network – colorectalcancer.org   (scroll to the bottom of the page to find specific cancer)

Esophageal Cancer

Esophageal Cancer Awareness Association – ecaware.org – 866-370-3222

Kidney Cancer

Kidney Cancer Association – curekidneycancer.com

Laryngecl Cancer

Laryngectomees – theial.com – 209-472-0516

Leukemia and Lymphoma

Leukemia and Lymphoma Society – lls.org – 800-955-4572

Lymphoma Research Foundation – lymphoma.org – 800-235-6848

Liver Cancer

John Hopkins Liver Tumor Center – hopkinsmedicine.org/liver_tumor_center

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer Alliance – lungcanceralliance.org – 800-298-2436

American Lung Association – lungusa.org – 800-LUNG-USA

Lymphedema

National Lymphedema Network – lymphnet.org

MESOTHELIOMA Guide-www.MesotheliomaGuide.com- (407) 613-2052

Multiple Myeloma

International Myeloma Foundation (IMF) – myeloma.org – 800-452-2873

Multiple Myeloma Research Foundation (MMRF) – multiplemyeloma.org – 203-972-1250

Greater Youngstown Muliple Myeloma Support Group

  • donnadet2000@yahoo.com – 300-770-0808
  • mgiambattista@yahoo.com – 330-720-6753

Oral, Head and Neck Cancer

Support for People with Oral and Head and Neck Cancer – spohnc.org – 800-377-0928

Ovarian Cancer

Sandy Rollman Ovarian Cancer Foundation – sandyovarian.org – 610-446-2272

Breast and Ovarian Cancer Support Connection – supportconnection.org

Pancreatic Cancer

Lustgarten Foundation for Pancreatic Cancer Research – lustgarten.org – 866-789-1000

Prostrate Cancer

Prostate Cancer Research Institute – pcri.org – 310-743-2116

Man Up Mahoning Valley Prostate Cancer Support Group – disjok@aol.com – Steve Burbrink – 330-207-7873

Sarcoma

The Sarcoma Alliance – sarcomaalliance.org – 415-381-7236

The Sarcoma Foundation of America – curesarcoma.org

Skin Cancer

American Melanoma Foundation – melanomafoundation.org

Testicular Cancer

Testicular Cancer Resource Center – tcrc.acor.org

Thyroid Cancer

THYCA: Thyroid Cancer Survivors Association – thyca.org – 877-588-7904